Binocular Craft

Binocular Craft

WP_20130820_004As part of our recent Safari Theme we made binoculars.  Its a very quick and easy craft which lends well to so many pretend play themes, as well as looking at nature.

For each child you need two toilet paper rolls, a strip of paper with materials to decorate and a string.  Cut a strip of paper which can easily wrap around both rolls (this is what will be holding the craft together) and have the children decorate it (the skies the limit here).  Cover the plain side of paper with glue and then place the toilet rolls in the middle and wrap the ends of the paper over with one side covering the other.  Punch two holes and tie an end of the string to each side of the binoculars.

WP_20130820_005

 

Quick and easy.  Now its time to go on a bear hunt (check out ‘We’re Going on a Bear Hunt‘ by Rosen and Oxenbury for a fun song/book to add to the activity), or bird watching or on safari.

 

 

7 thoughts on “Binocular Craft

  1. Usually I don’t learn post on blogs, but I would like to say that this write-up very compelled me to check out and do so!
    Your writing taste has been surprised me. Thank you, quite great
    article.

  2. Howdy! I know this is kinda off topic however I’d figured I’d ask.

    Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe gguest writing a blog article
    or vice-versa? My blog discusses a lot of the
    same subjects as yours and I blieve we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you are interested feel free to shoot me an e-mail. I look
    forward to hearing from you! Wonderful blog by the way!

  3. Greate post. Keep writing such kind of informmation on your
    site. Im really impressed by your site.
    Hello there, You have done a great job. I will certainly diugg it and in my vioew suggest to mmy friends.
    I am confident they will bbe benefited from this web
    site.

Leave a Reply

