Open Ended Art

I love open ended art and so do the girls.  Basically you put a bunch of random craft items on the table and let the kids go to it.  This time we had two exact pieces of cardboard (can`t remember from where) and the girls decided on two different uses, they quickly grabbed some paper, craft sticks, glue and markers.

My eldest who is really into map making lately decided to use the cardboard as a bridge and added some other important items (school, road, bus stop etc.).  My youngest is really into playing `mommy`and so she turned her cardboard into a very fancy diaper change mat.

WP_20130628_013WP_20130628_008

WP_20130628_009WP_20130628_005

They both had a blast creating and using their imagination!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It`s amazing what they will come up with when not given an expected end product.  It`s also a fun way to use some household garbage before it gets to the curb.

Happy crafting!!

42 thoughts on “Open Ended Art

  1. Oh my goodness! Amazing article dude! Thanks, However I am encountering difficulties with your RSS.
    I don’t know the reason why I cannot subscribe to it. Is there anyone else having identical RSS problems? Anyone who knows the answer can you kindly respond? Thanks!!

  2. Hmm it seems like your blog ate my first comment (it was extremely
    long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly
    enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog writer but
    I’m still new to everything. Do you have any suggestions for novice blog writers? I’d really appreciate it.

  3. I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your site. It’s a very easy on the eyes which
    makes it much more pleasant for me to come here and visit more often.

    Did you hire out a developer to create your theme? Outstanding work!

  4. I’d like to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in writing this website.
    I really hope to see the same high-grade blog posts by you later on as well.
    In fact, your creative writing abilities has motivated me to get my own blog now 😉

  5. Hey there! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a team of volunteers and starting
    a new project in a community in the same niche.
    Your blog provided us beneficial information to work on.
    You have done a outstanding job!

  6. Have you ever thought about creating an ebook or guest authoring on other websites?
    I have a blog based on the same subjects you discuss and would love to have you share some stories/information.
    I know my readers would appreciate your work. If you are
    even remotely interested, feel free to send me an e-mail.

  7. An outstanding share! I have just forwarded this onto a coworker
    who was doing a little homework on this. And he actually ordered me lunch simply because I found it for him.

    .. lol. So allow me to reword this…. Thanks for the
    meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending the time to talk about this issue here on your
    website.

  8. Hi there very nice website!! Guy .. Beautiful .. Superb .
    . I will bookmark your site and take the feeds also?
    I’m satisfied to find so many helpful information right here within the submit, we’d like develop extra techniques in this regard, thanks for sharing.
    . . . . .

  9. I am really loving the theme/design of your web site. Do you ever run into any browser compatibility problems?
    A couple of my blog audience have complained about my site not working
    correctly in Explorer but looks great in Firefox. Do you have any recommendations to help fix this issue?

  10. Sweet blog! I found it while browsing on Yahoo
    News. Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News?
    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Appreciate it

  11. Hmm is anyone else experiencing problems with the images on this blog loading?
    I’m trying to find out if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog.
    Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

  12. Please let me know if you’re looking for a writer for your blog. You have some really great articles and I feel I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d absolutely love to write some material for your blog
    in exchange for a link back to mine. Please blast me an e-mail if interested.
    Cheers!

  13. After I initially left a comment I appear to have clicked
    on the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now whenever
    a comment is added I get 4 emails with the same comment.
    Is there a means you are able to remove me from that service?
    Kudos!

  14. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your posts as long as
    I provide credit and sources back to your blog? My blog is in the very same area of interest
    as yours and my visitors would truly benefit from some of the information you provide here.
    Please let me know if this alright with you.

    Many thanks!

  15. Magnificent goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you’re
    just extremely magnificent. I really like what you
    have acquired here, really like what you’re stating and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still take care of to keep it sensible. I cant wait to read far more from you. This is really a great web site.

  16. I think this is among the most vital information for me. And i’m glad reading your article. But should remark on some general things, The web site style is wonderful, the articles is really nice : D. Good job, cheers

  17. Hi terrific website! Does running a blog like this require a large amount of
    work? I’ve absolutely no expertise in programming but I had been hoping to start my own blog in the near future. Anyways, if you have any suggestions or techniques for new blog owners please share. I understand this is off subject nevertheless I just had to ask. Kudos!

    • hi,

      it hasn’t taken me tons of time though I know I have not moderated it as much as should be done. I used wordpress.com which gives you the option of using pre-made themes which are very easy to use, some are free some are not.

      good luck
      Rosie

Leave a Reply

